Pie-less Pi Day

This year for Pi Day, my good friend Kristan came over. We made a delicious quinoa salad, drank some wine and watched a bunch of One Direction music videos. I’m currently obsessed with the song Night Changes, by the way.

Ok, now that swoon time is over, let’s talk about this salad. I found this recipe for a Brussels Sprouts, Cranberry and Quinoa Chopped Salad from Gimme Some Oven on Pinterest a few months ago and have been dying to try it.

This recipe is vegan, gluten free, delicious and super simple to make. If I had it to do over again, I’d probably buy pre-shaved brussels sprouts to cut down on the prep time. Also, I’m not a huge fan of completely raw brussels sprouts, so I added the final step of sauteing the sprouts and combining all the ingredients together in the warm pan. I think this helped the flavors come together faster too. Look how beautiful it is too.

Quinoa Chopped Salad

It was such a quick, healthy, easy meal, and I’ve got leftovers to eat for lunch. I’d call that a win-win situation.

Leave a Reply

